Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern world a lot of people spend money on famous brands of clothes, phones, cars and other expensive things. On my point of view, there might be different reasons. First of all, some people find it cool to have famous brand. Also, some of them can show that they have money by purchasing expensive stuff. You can pay attention on children. They always want the best toy or phone to show it to their friends. The same situation you may see with adult people. On the other hand, for instance, rich persons or celebrities can't wear cheap clothes or drive "Zaporoshez" because they have a status and can't just do what they want, as paparazzi always there, to show it to the world. Moreover, such famous brands can be just good and comfortable, simply the best, that is why people may love and want them. For example IPhone is the most popular among phones. I am sure, that is because of it's great designe and how easy it is even for older people to use it. I admit that it is good when people want those famous brands, as it might have positive side on development. As other brands will do their best to become better. So as a result we will have many great products for a good competible price. To sum up I want to say that it is always good when we have our favorite brand. As we spend less time to think what we want and at the same time other brands develop themself that leads to changes what is always good.