The TASK: Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their career. Others feel it is better to choose a career more independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe it is useful to follow the advice of close people while choosing a job as they have the experience and knowledge to make the right decision. Others, however, argue that such decisions need to be made independently because the young start feeling more responsible. I am convinced job satisfaction which comes from favourite job is the key factor why people should make decisions on their own. Admittedly, young people can rely on the advice of close people such as family and friends due to the experience they have. In most,cases close relatives recommend the profession they own themselves or those which are really profitable. For instance, many doctors in Uzbekistan try to convince their children and close relatives to choose this profession because of being sure it can bring them both fame and fortune. By following such recommendations young people can assure they will have a well-paid and prestigious profession. Yet, choosing a future job is one of the most important decisions in life and doing it independently makes people more responsible If the young spend time and energy thinking about their future and select the job themselves, they are likely to take it more seriously Achieving success in any sphere requires dedication and commitment so by making a choice independently they are going to spend more energy to prove their decision was right. In other words, they are the only ones whom they can blame in case of failure so they tend to do their best to succeed. I believe a person needs to choose the profession without listening to others because only a favourite job can give a feeling of fulfilment. When people are forced to do a job they dislike, it is highly unlikely they can achieve any results. Despite the amount of salary, people are going to feel unhappy and demotivated while a favourite occupation can give them enough motivation to develop There are many examples of young entrepreneurs who started doing the job they love and achieved success as well as depressed people doing well-paid jobs.So making a choice in favour of an interesting job usually brings more positive consequences. In conclusion, despite the knowledge our close people have about different professions, I support the view that decisions in terms of future occupation need to be made independently because they provide fulfilment and motivation.