Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent technological developments To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a hotly-debated topic that,new technology is becoming increasingly well-known and identical for all individuals, however it is believed by someone that,in the,past it was better compared to current developments. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.I strongly believe to some extent that, it is no doubt true,in present days,technological developments are considered such as a usual routine for all habitants, therefore it is not the newest discovery.Meanwhile, it had affected human life and helped to broaden the mind.I will support my view in the following paragraphs. Firstly,let us take a look at the earliest technological advances,which are continuing to be beneficial.As an illustration, the inventions of telephones,telegram,televisions and so on.Citizens were able to communicate with each other and entertain themselves., Moreover even such basic items had the ability to make our lives easier.According to the experts,in the past, people used to send letters by post or even birds, it had a big amount of negative consequences. For instance,provided you wanted to communicate with your close people,it would take a lot of time. Therefore, creating a technology was the best solution to tackle this quite an unavoidable issue. Another factor to consider is the new technology,which also has a positive impact on our lives.It is generally accepted that, these days every person cannot imagine his life without gadgets,due to necessities.On top of that, there is a large number of things,which we even couldn’t imagine, such as;robots, rockets,smartphones and so on.Undoubtedly,people tend to suppose that,it is a new era of development, however it has both drawbacks regarding health problems,negative impact on ecology and just wasting time. Consequently,they help us,but not as beneficial as earlier technology. Taking everything into consideration,both types of technology are good in their own way, therefore it would be better to improve our quality of life via new technology.