Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Recent technology enabled us to acquire information easily from everywhere. Some people argue that online learning will take over schools, however, I believe that schools are necessary for kids to grow up, therefore they will not be demolished. First of all, schools are important for kids to grow up as a human. It is widely understood that schools are the places where students study not only academic topics but also humanity. For instance, when kids interact with friends, they tend to imagine what others think before making an action, and they learn whether the action they took was good or bad by their friends' expressions. Furthermore, those subjects such as physical exercises can only be taught in person rather than online. Therefore, schools are not able to substitute for online learning. Secondly, online learning has risks which do not only prevent students from learning but also endanger them and their families physically and financially. Researchers stated that an increasing number of people were facing cyberattacks such as malware infection and phishing nowadays. In other words, threat actors can penetrate students ' laptops, and in the worst case, they will manipulate their computers and as a result, they can be infected by viruses. Eventually, students and their parents will be required to take severe action such as paying a ransom. For this reason, it is not safe for children to work from home. Overall, although distance study is a current trend, I completely disagree with the view that schools will be unnecessary. Instead, to sustain kids to learn humanity and to protect students from virus infection, I do think that schools will remain to play an important role for kids.