In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

It is said that longevity is increased worldwide. while there are some benefits to being a longer period existence, I believe it brings more disadvantages. Obviously living longer brings great benefits. Although I guess the most visible would be that many people in their seventies and eighties and even older, are able to enjoy a long and fulfilling retirement. This means that they can do their favourite activities which were Impossible while working and bringing up a family, such as travelling. Furthermore, eldery boast about their experiences throughout their life beacause of that it is believed that they are a golden-ager who may be able to help the young generation to find a better way to live. But while there are lots of merits of life expectancy, all of which depend on being healthy and having money. Older people are likely to suffer from various kind of illnesses such as Alzheimer's disease and having pain in their legs. This makes it difficult to explore in the other hand, the cost of health services is so high that health insurance needs to improve. and including more kinds of disease. That might be hard for the government if the population involved a big number of old people. In conclusion, I would argue that the drawbacks of increasing life's duration do outweigh the merits.