Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are the main source of marketing as they aim at making products known to audiences. A number of people think that commercials projected towards children should be prohibited. However, I do not agree with this notion as I find them to be beneficial for parents as well as kids. This essay will discuss my opinion further with suitable examples. To begin with, advertisements related to the younger people have a large audience. Mothers and fathers are keen to give the best to their children so they are always interested in finding newer and better products. For example, an ad for a diaper company can help them choose the right product for their infant since different toddlers face different skin issues. For this reason, promotions of commodities can help them navigate through the process of parenting easily. Moreover, kids usually learn by observing others. They try to inculcate good habits through a lot of different ways. Commercials that run a positive story throughout have a constructive effect on them. For instance, when children see a child actor achieving a prize by drinking a specific drink and exercising, they, too are influenced to do so. Not only they are motivated but also strive to become like their role models. To conclude, I feel that not all advertisements should be banned. Constructive ads can indeed benefit the younger generation and their guardians. However, companies should let people complain if they find any promotion unethical or destructive. This way, we can achieve a safer marketing space for all age groups.