Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that, in a country where speaking a foreign language is mandatory can cause serious social and practical problems for immigrants. I strongly agree because of some main reasons. Firstly, human is a social alive who needs to communicate with society to continue life with practically and socially. Otherside, an individual who does not have communication with society is going to isolate himself / herself by the time and at the end of this loneliness is going to start and bring many things such as depression. In addition to this, a foreigner who can not speak the local language of the country that he / she lives, can not enter readily local community. For example, a person living in a new country when attending a party is less likely to experience enjoyable moments as a result, he / she could not understand completely what others talk about so that, he / she fails to participate in their discussion. Hence speaking a local language plays an important role in socializing. Secondly, it is undeniable fact that speaking a foreign jargon has essential effects on daily life. In fact, in several situations during the day without knowing the language of that area one probably would get in trouble. To illustrate it, when a person goes shopping and cannot explain the specific products which he / she wants so the seller may make a mistake and give him / her the wrong goods. Therefore, immigrants have to learn the language of their destination provincial to live easily and do their work in the best way. Some may argue that in overseas one can speak with own language and translate it with some applications to convey his requests, while in this way it would be really arduous that locals to accept them in their community. In conclusion, I believe conversation skills with foreign languages contribute to creating close-knit relationships for communication and doing other tasks that are necessary for living properly.