Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people support that Art provides our lives with sense and direction while others think that is only another diversion from the real world. This essay will attempt to explain both views and why I believe that Art is an important concept that helps people in their particular circumstances. On the one hand, it is true that the population usually consume Art as a hobby, where they could spend a good time. In addition, there exist many forms of Art such as music, films, photography or painting in which citizens invest their leisure time to disconnect from their real lives and take a rest. For example, many people decide to go to the cinema at weekends or buy some tickets to go to a concert or to visit a new exhibition. On the other hand, it is well known that everyone has felt emotions watching a romantic movie, reading a dramatic book or listening to a special song which takes you back to your memories. Moreover, having this relation with Art, the community become more empathic and thinks about topics that they have never imagined such as happiness, death, love or relationships. For all these reasons Art has more relevance than a mere distraction from life. Furthermore, there are many artists trying to make impressive works of art in their own fields to bring exciting emotions to the spectators. To conclude, it is true that the majority of the population consumes Art as a hobby to stay absentminded, however, there are many parts of the population who use Art in a specific way, trying to find a solution to their problems or reflecting on the meaning of their lives.