More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks . What is the cause of this problem? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Food habits are changing rapidly all over the world and nowadays healthy refreshments are being replaced by manufactured drinks everywhere. This practice leads to the deterioration of health. This phenomenon is originated from many factors. Nevertheless, several remedies will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate with, in recent times, every person is in search of novelty. The food industry is quite keen on convincing people how delightful items they manufacture. They skillfully use all available advertisement tactics to lure folks towards their products. City dwellers who buy the largest share of packed drinks are a vivid example of how education is a failure in dissuading humans from consuming them. Due to this, individuals consume these products irrespective of the fact that it has a long-term impact on their health which results in diabetes and heart-related diseases. In order to tackle this situation, education plays a significant role in creating awareness among society and helps them in decision-making. This can make them aware of the need to lead healthy lives. For instance, scientific studies assist people in imparting valuable information regarding the essential content of vitamins, minerals and carbohydrates present in aerated. It results in less consumption of unhealthy drinks. Lastly, Government can take action against fast food manufacturers and advertising companies which promote carbonated drinks. To conclude, the practice of consuming sugar-based drinks cannot be changed immediately. But the preventive measures taken by an individual and the higher authority will definitely bring positive effects in society gradually.