One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion . what do you think the causes are ? what solutions can you suggest?

Traffic congestion and pollution faced by big cities in the world are very serious problems demanding both rapid and practical solutions. As private freight offer round-the-clock mobility and security, people prefer them and the increase in their number is alarming, causing several hazards. However, the use of public transportation can be a significant step. To commence with, a large number of rural dwellers have a tendency to migrate to urban cities which leads to the increased presence of cars on roads which ultimately results in the traffic jams and air pollution to a considerably high level. Secondly, fewer people are choosing to travel using public transit in favour of private shipment. Nevertheless, extensive usage of private vehicles results in detrimental effects on the environment such as air and water pollution. For instance, many metropolises in developing countries are unfit for human habitation because of pollution. Regarding the solution, governments must practice all available tools of publicity to convince people of the reasons why they ought to utilize the benefit of public transport. As the scarcity of fossil fuels, traffic congestion and the amount of pollution these fuels causes are the main reasons to support public transport. In addition, introducing higher taxes on private vehicles is another measure. Imposing heavy fines for parking cars unlawfully are yet another measure to encourage the use of public transport. In conclusion, the substantial use of public transportation and reduced migration is effective in dealing with the issue. If governments implemented these solutions, the motor vehicle congestion issue will be resolved at the earliest.