Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The bullying phenomenon is spreading all over the world. This event usually consists of discriminations, violent behaviours or insults. Nowadays it is an important debate, which is worrying adults even more every day. In the modern society there are two shapes of bullying: within the internet or physical. Social networks brought the everyday life in a virtual world projecting and exaggerating also hurtful actions. This type of bullying became more popular during the last decade and caused a huge number of suicides. The main reason of that tragic end is that "whatever touches the internet, remains in the internet". Another shocking feature is the unbelievable badness only justified by the fact that behind a screen is easier to do it. An example is represented by the "blue whale challenge" which came out few years ago. It is a terrible perverse game where young guys and girls were addicted to make dangerous actions. However, the traditional shape of bullying is not disappeared and it usually happens at school, which can become the theatre of discriminations and injustices. I have personally seen many bullying scenes and I tried to interrupt it even if I was scared. My advice to new generations and others is to speak with adults and let them help, because it is the only way to sort it out. Today this phenomenon is thankfully decreasing because of restrictive rules and the growing up of awareness. In conclusion, physical bullying is dropping down, but at the same time the virtual one is growing. Therefore, the main solution is to keep increasing the vigilance and social media rules beyond be active in case it happens in front of us.