SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT ADVERTISING IS EXTREMELY SUCCESSFUL AT PERSUADING US TO BUY THINGS. OTHER PEOPLE THINK THAT ADVERTISING IS SO COMMON THAT WE NO LONGER PAY ATTENTION TO IT

While some people argue that commercials is highly effective at convincing us to purchase their products, others take the view that advertising is so frequent which made it less effective on their decisions. In my opinion, advertising is influencing more than before. On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that there is enormous advertisements on many platforms such televisions, smartphone applications and radios. As a result, people feel tedious about these adverts and do not like to watch it. For example, it someone watching a show or series then an advert is presented, that individual will engage with other things till the show come back. Moreover, some advertisements are ver long in a way that is annoying which leaves a bad feeling to the product being promoted. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that commercials are very convincing. It is the best route to the consumer. Furthermore, in these days advertisement can be seen in social media application. Companies use popular individual to promote their products or use the pages of the famous people to let as many as follower see their product. Also, advert producers have a special way to attract the consumer like they present a humours seen. In conclusion, while both views commonly held in society, I believe that commercial are one of the most effective way to make people know about the product and grab their attention. However, many individuals see that advertisements are no longer attractive as before because of its long duration and the boring content.