Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You have now reached the end of your Writing test; download the answers and see how well you have done.

Many argue that homeschooling is the best way for young individuals to learn different subjects, others will believe that there is no alternative than sending children to schools to gain knowledge and build their academic life. In my opinion, Parents get to decide what is the best fitted form of education for their heirs. However, from my own experience, I would argue that each method has its own positivity which I will demonstrate in this essay. we are going to start with pros and cons of allowing your child to have their academic education at home: Firstly, empowering children by bonding with their parents, spending more time with your child while passing academic knowledge will create an exceptional bond between kids and their parents. Secondly, it is considered that at home children feel it is a safe space for them to learn and make mistakes without thinking of being bullied or laughed at. Lastly, Cons From my point of view, the critical disadvantage of home academy is the limited environment available for the young humans to be educated. Therefore they will miss out on having different lifetime experiences such as making friends, learning about the importance of teamwork. On the flip side, many advocates believe that institutional teaching is the irreplaceable way for young people to get education. Surely enough there are many advantages of that method of teaching for instance: making sure that children will be ready to intract with the real world once they are graduated. By sending students to schools we are unconsciously stimulating real-world situations. Being in an academic class with different students is like being in an office with a bunch of coworkers. Kids in schools get to interact and develop understanding of the purpose of life. To sum up, both methodologies have their positive and negative sides and parents as legal guardians are the ones entitled to pick the best way for their convenience.