Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate about whether there is any benefit to studying history. While some claim that history is useless and inapplicable to real life, others make a statement that absorbing history gives a wealth of tremendous advantages. While the former is valid to some extent, I would consider myself a supporter of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, learning historical events is of paramount significance. History is where we learn about how great institutions are formed, and how they’ve contributed to where we are today. For instance, Uncle Ho, the greatest president of Vietnam, had great merit in building the country of Vietnam to become independent by defeating France and America in the past. through which, the younger generation can understand the freedom they enjoy now at the expense of their father's great sacrifice. Hence, studying history brings about tremendous benefits to people in specific nations. While the redeeming features of learning history is widely acknowledged, a wealth of individuals think that history is really not significant in their lives. Apparently, people believe that knowing about current situations and coming years will have more benefits than learning about the past. For example, Vietnamese students in most high schools are often more interested in learning about advanced technological devices than cramming with historical knowledge. Thus, history is not an important subject that everyone needs to pay attention to. To sum up, although history is considered inapplicable in real life, it should still be widely disseminated so that the younger generation can better understand the origins of their country.