In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Finance has seen enormous development through the years. Folks moved from exchanging products to having paper money, and now credit cards and electronic currencies are getting more dominant over time. some people suggest that bank cards and electronic payments may replace cash. I agree, and I will elaborate further in regard to the reasons for this phenomenon and why some people might not be aligned with it. As part of the evolution in the finance industry, we started to see the term ”FinTech” which explains why all payments will be made by electronic devices rather than traditional money in the near future. Definitely, printing bill will be wiped out over time and it is a beneficial thing for our environment. The cycle of printing cash may be using a lot of resources that affect our society in a negative way. using digital money will support the environment to stay ecological. For example, if we use our phones to make payments, we will not need to print money. Therefore, we will not need to cut trees to manufacture paper. Thus, the more we are aligned with this trend, the more forests we will save. On the other hand, technology is not for everyone. Some challenges will be faced when it comes to elderly generations. They will be irritated to lose cash for digital checkout. For instance, a recent study showed that older people intend to buy smartphones that have the lowest functions to be able to use them rather than purchasing the latest models. This is an indication that replacing paper with digital might be frustrating to some people. In conclusion, wireless payment is coming and nothing will stop it. although, it will not fit every individual and some folks will be unpleasant about it.