Too many big cities in the world are increasing in size. What is the problem associated with it? What are the solutions ?

Metropolitan center have been experiencing an upsurge in population throughout the world. Increased rates of crime and depletion of natural resources are the leading causes associated with the problem. This essay intends to discuss possible solutions to mitigate these problems. With increased rate of migration of common people to big cities directly or indirectly promotes the rising criminal activities. As people with criminal intent are always looking for opportunities and can easily hide themselves under the umbrella of overcrowded places. For instance, big cities with overpopulation become the natural targets of criminals and it becomes very difficult to organise peace in these regions. However, to address this issue, government can organise the cities by building organised structures and connectivity to properly disperse the employment society in the neighbouring cities. This will provide opportunities for people to travel and find work in different areas other than one big city. A second major problem that has been faced by major cities is the depletion of natural resources. To fulfil the demand for basic necessities like water and food government has to provide the supplies from nearby regions which can deplete their reserves of natural resources too. For instance, to provide electricity to every house in Delhi government borrows electricity from neighbouring states and sometimes small cities are affected by this process. To mitigate this problem government must provide a limited supply of the resources so that no one can abuse the supply and every person gets an equal proportion. Hence, maintain the equilibrium of nature. In conclusion, the government needs to take specific steps to organise infrastructure and evenly disperse the population on the basis of economic activity.