Some people think that children should spend their free time doing homework, while others believe it would be better for children to participate in sports activities instead. What is your opinion?

Many parents believe that their children get a lot of free time and they make them study while some other parents let their children play in their free time. I am going to share my view on this matter in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in modern times, children go to school for pretty much their entire day and they hardly find any free time. However, some parents believe that children get so much free time and they want their kids to study. These days, parents expect their children to get high grades and that's why they stress their opinions on their kids and tell them to study hard. This causes a lot of mental stress to the children. Secondly, what I agree with most is, letting children play or relax in their free time. Children get almost eight hours of education in schools and they get very tired at the end of the day. To recover, children need to relax or go out to play. Many children have an interest in sports but their parents won't allow them to play. By doing this, children can not have their desired life and they are forced to go on another path. For example, I have a friend who wants to be a cricketer in the future. He plays cricket very well but his parents do not support him. They often force him to leave sports and study. Going out to play is good for both the physical health and mental health of children and they can even make some new friends. If parents want their children to get educated in their free time, they should take their children to Museums, Zoos, and Art galleries and there are many more educational places where they can go to. This sparks interest among kids and they get knowledge and fun at the same time. To conclude, I would like to say that parents should let their children decide what they want to do in their free time. Otherwise, unnecessary mental stress occurs among children and it can take a toll on their overall academic performance.