In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driver less. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Driver assistance system is getting more and more common in recent years especially after Tesla cars came up to commercial market. Beyond driver assistance system, vehicle manufacturers have been trying to make a fully autonomous vehicle. Some individuals insist that driver less cars will be neither reliable nor legal. They say that artificial intelligent for driving autonomous cars could malfunction, which could result in killing not only the driver but also other people. In addition, it will be controversial if an accident's compensation is on the passenger or the car manufacturer. However, human driver isn't 100% reliable either. Although there are some flaws in the technology, it will be still reliable than human drivers. According to a statistics, it's shown that the majority of car accidents were caused by human not by traffic systems or car's defects. Hence, the autonomous car will be a lot safter softer than human driven cars. The legal problem that who is in charge of the accident should be still solved by discussions in society. I reckon that the car manufacturers should cover accidents caused by cars as long as the car owner followed the requirement for car maintenance. Therefore, I believe that the advantage of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages of them. There are always pros and cons in technologies. But having negative aspects shouldn't be an obstacle of realisation to the technology.