Countries should not replace their traditional culture with modern culture . To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Different parts of the world have their own ways of living,many of which are usually distinctive to specific regions.I agree that some cultural values must not be replaced as they are good and worth holding on to,while others are not and are better to let go. The good ones include respecting the elders and hospitality,while the bad ones are bearing firearms and child marriages. On the one hand,some traditional values should never be replaced. Firstly,respect for the elders is an integral part in most old values,which is sadly lacking in the modern world,especially in developed countries. For instance,young people belonging to countries that have adopted modern ways are usually more disrespectful,comparatively. Secondly,old customs inculcated more hospitality towards the guests.Even if today tourists visit the areas that still hold on to their traditions such as villages,they are often surprised to experience the hospitality. Therefore,I believe some ways of the old are worth holding on to. On the other hand,there are some bad customs that are needed to be abandoned.Underage marriage is one such thing,which is presently declared a crime.But sadly,child marriages are still very common in rural areas. In addition to that,people bore arms for self-defence in the old times.But currently,with the highly trained and technologically equipped law enforcement agencies,the idea to bear weapons has gone obsolete. Also, advanced firearms are often a cause of accidents nowadays. Hence,some old blueprints for living are not relevant anymore. To summarize,some traditional values are good and should not be left. However,there are other ancient ways that are harmful to our society and thus should be abandoned.