In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the country side. Some people believe it is more important to protect the country side and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this.

There are many different opinions about new homes building, indeed, the modern debate we recently came across discusses about countryside's environment in order to preserve it. On the other side, came out the need of new houses where people can live. Who looks after that places around the city is worried about the fact that the situation could change because, as a matter of fact, built areas usually become noisy and crowded beyond being polluted. The countryside has always been a quiet environment, where people could live in peace without hurry needs or stressful situations. As an example, it could be curious to analyze the healthy conditions of a person who lives in the middle of the city compared to one who lives outside. The result would be clear and loud. Underlined the main difference between these two choices of life, it is convenient to propose solutions to solve the problem. Many cities, during the twentieth century, started creating higher buildings like skyscrapers in order to find space. Another theory consists in containing and controlling the population's growth, which would help also the economic health of the whole state. These features have been studied and considered, however, houses needs are constantly growing nowadays and we must find a solution quickly. For example, in China there has been a restriction on children's number in the family because the demographic situation was building up too fast and countrysides were totally full. In the light of above, it is convenient and helpful to maintain different places which represent different lives in order to let people choose which kind of life they prefer. However, there are social needs which are definitely more important like the general welfare and the economic growth. Therefore, I believe that we must find a solution as soon as possible to unify needs of everyone.