There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There are various genres of music in the globe nowadays such as Jazz and rap songs. This essay will show us the importance of music to human beings such as an aid in reducing stress, and the old-fashioned music of someone's native land is more valuable regarding this matter, other than global melody which is spread worldwide these days. Music is a vitally needed thing worldwide for entertaining the human mind, due to its rhythm, melody, and harmony. Today we need it more than in the past because of the heavy burden and pressures an individual is facing from society. It will cause stressful events for the person which may lead to the unhealthiness of his mind. So, music stimulates one's brain cells and helps him to reduce stress. For example, a study has shown that relaxing songs can lower an individual's blood pressure and heart rate which may reduce stress. From ancient times, music is used to entertain people and people used music to express their thoughts and emotions which leads to it, being a universal language. But on the contrary, the new generation's songs withdraw the calmness of the mind and make it more arrogant. This will lead to stressful, mentally unhealthy younger generations which will affect the existence of a healthy society. One clear example is that studies have shown listening to aggressive melodies can induce feelings of aggressiveness and can also trigger the fight-to-fight response. In conclusion, we need music to calm our minds and reduce our stress levels. To do so, our local music is far more valuable than global music.