overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two and suggest the ways

In recent times, rapidly increasing industrialization has led to huge population growth in various cities across the globe. This essay will discuss the major causes of this issue and will explain why the use of public transportation and shifting industries in rural areas are effective ways of dealing with this situation. There are two principal contributors to this serious issue. One of them is traffic congestion in urban areas; a plethora of metropolitan cities face problems of uncontrolled traffic conditions. This is because all people dwelling in big towns and cities prefer commuting in their own cars, which leads to jams. The Information Technology hub of India, for instance, is top-rated worldwide for experiencing the heaviest roadblocks. Another major cause of this issue is the uncontrolled development of companies and manufacturing business units in the metropolis. Such industries emit hazardous gases into the atmosphere and drastically degrade the air quality. When people breathe in such impure air, they are prone to suffer from various lung diseases. Turning to possible measures, one effective way to deal with this problem is to encourage the use of public transport vehicles. Governments should start developing electric buses and metro trains that can cater to huge people volumes in big towns. For example, the Indian government has launched its metro train development project across 10 states to make public transport more convenient and reliable. The next possible solution is to migrate industries to rural areas; this approach can significantly reduce overcrowding of individuals in towns and will also reduce city pollution. The jurisdictions of many nations, for instance, are enforcing strict norms on the development of business units in pastoral areas. To conclude, excessive crowding in the metropolis has severe impacts such as massive roadblocks and air pollution. In my opinion, encouraging the use of public transportation and migrating business units in rural areas are fruitful ways to remediate this problem.