Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that travellers but not local inhabitants mostly visit a lot of museums and historical sites. From my point of view, there is a wealth of different reasons for this trend and the government needs to find some solutions to confront it. Without a shadow of a doubt, cultural heritage places greatly attract large numbers of foreign tourists from distinct nations. Those tourist destinations which visitors have never seen before are often new things for sightseers. For example, tourists from Vietnam where there are no wonderful historical castles will be extremely delighted to see the Kremlin in Russia. Hence, historical places and museums are usually visited by overseas travellers. While tourist attractions tremendously attract a wealth of far-off visitors is widely acknowledged, lots of museums and historical sites are rarely visited by native citizens. The reason for this is that tourist destinations are too familiar to the locals. For instance, people in Hanoi are usually not fond of visiting Hoan Kiem Lake because they have been there too many times in their life. Therefore, museums and historical places are not the ideal destinations of the citizens. The government ought to come up with some solutions to attract locals to visit museums and historical sites. To be specific, museums and historical sites should organise a myriad of documentary films about historical events, facts and people instead of forcing sightseers to read guidebooks in order to clearly understand them. A documentary movie about Uncle Ho, which is about the greatest of the Vietnamese people, is an outstanding example for documentary film. Thus, museums and historical sites can attract a bunch of locals by organising many documentary viewings. To sum up, foreign travellers fancy going to museums and historical sites. On the other hand, local residents are not interested in visiting them since they are common for them.