Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the meaning of learning history. While some hold a strong view that there are myriads of merits when studying history, the opposite makes a statement that history is inapplicable. While the latter is valid to some extent, the former brought about tremendous benefits. Without a shadow of a doubt, getting access to the historical knowledge brings an immense motivation to the young. History can record remarkable people and their heroic acts that have changed the shape of nations. Therefore, you can get a huge amount of inspiration from learning about the people that make up the country where we are today. For instance, Ho Chi Minh President brought liberation for Viet Nam by defeating France’s domination and becoming the greatest father in every heart of Vietnamese. Moreover, he is a mirror for the adolescents in Viet Nam to follow and get inspired by his integrity and bravery. Hence, owning a wealth of historical insights can do wonders for humans. While the redeeming feature of learning history is widely acknowledged, history is not useful enough to be applied in real life. Some people claim that it is such a waste of time for studying history insights and people should focus on technology knowledge. For example, school HSGS in Viet Nam has removed history out of their curriculum and just specialize in science subjects since they think that the development of a country does not need history insights. As a result, history is useless for the growth of one’s nation. To sum up, I think that history can bring enormous positive impact for humans and its benefits should not be neglected.