In recent years,many smallocal shoops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or. -malls to do their shopping. Is this. a. positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, the importance of small local shops is decreasing by leaps and bounds. The population are more prefer large shopping malls and massive centre such as Walmart, and, big store. In my, opinion this trend had a potential influence in recent years because it has countless benefits. In this, essay we will further elaborate on the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will explain this concept but the most preponderant fact is that the local shops do have ko not all variety of products and the population are very busy and they don't have time to buy products from various small local shops. Another pivotal aspect is that the massive stores buy commodities in larger quantities and they provide items at very cheap rates. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that the impact of shopping malls and wall marts are increasing with leaps and bounds owing to all type of products such as foods, garments, alcohol, and, fuels everything available in the one roof.p Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems one is that these kinds of stores have parking slots and it is a crucial thing. Besides, heavy discounts bestow by the malls it is the main cause. Moreover,the survey conducted by the prestigious university of Oxford in London revealed that the population are fascinated by the malls because of advertisement run by the mall on television. On the other hand, local shops do have no the funds, methods and technologies to survive against malls. According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion, that the perks of the big shopping centres are instrumental too great.