In advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this globalised market, companies these days are applying market strategies to make their product look innovative and hence, new. There are different reasons behind this. Although, these types of advertisements might give some benefits to the manufacturer, I believe, that they will have unpleasant consequences. Globalisation has immensely increased the competition in the market and hence, businesses are finding incredible ways to survive and become customers' favourites. As a result, accepting the strategy to show their product as new and different is a new trend observable in companies. Moreover, there are also some motives for achieving higher figures in sales, hence, the revenue. Additionally, if the proposed theory of brand new product gets accomplished then the product may get popular and consequently, word of mouth might increase its awareness among consumers. Above mentioned points can be the probable reasons for the given statement. At first, it may seem like an interesting and reliable way to advertise but it is actually hollow and baseless from within. According to me, a good product once advertised successfully does not need to have strategies which show the product as superficially new. It might give some positive results initially but in the long run, it may disappoint their consumers. Further, consumers may lose reliance on the brand and may feel tricked by the company. In conclusion, it can be said that new product packaging and new advertisement will be far better than completely depicting their product as new. Hence, companies should apply reliable strategies and have calculated risks of them.