Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays, almost all people around the world have their own computers and access to the internet, so many children play computer games. The main negative impact of playing computer games is the violation of the mental state due to prolonged immersion in the gaming environment and the viable solution is changing the type of the game where violent content is not contained.  It is not a secret for everyone that playing computer games, especially children, can influence their mental state, because of the long duration of playing the wrong kind of games. To be more precise, games including violence or some sort of competition character are negative effects on our brains, destroying our mental state. For example, when I was a child, I played the games, such as Call of duty about world war, and I realized that after playing this game, I had a headache and was a little bit nervous. A great solution to avoid destroying of the mental state by playing computer games is changing game types, where the violent content is not contained. If children play only useful games, they will definitely get the necessary concepts. By this I mean, that playing is not a taboo, therefore you can get even good knowledge from them, just playing true games. Maths and logic games are good examples of this because they improve the skills of the children, and children get pleasure and knowledge at the same time. In addition, English games are also very useful, which give an opportunity to learn a new language in an interesting way. To conclude, the negative effects of computer games are caused by playing violent games, which include murders, and situations that distance us from reality, and it can be solved by playing games with useful content, which can help children to develop their skills.