Some think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to a higher position. Do you agree?

These days some people believe that only employees who have stayed with the company for a long period deserve to be promoted to a high position. In my opinion, l agree that even staff who has worked for a short time should be given higher positions due to their qualifications and this essay will partially agree with the statement On one hand, one of the reasons why long-stayed workers should be the only people to get a promotion is because they already know the protocols of the company. In other words, if a person works for the organisation for a while, he or she happen to know how the system runs because he is already used of the surrounding hence when they are given a high, it becomes easy for them to manage the position. For example, when a prime minister is given the position of the president, it becomes easy for him to manage because the offices have almost the same responsibilities. Despite the above view, l argue that workers should get a promotion due to their academic papers. This makes the staff feel competent in what they are doing since they have studied for the position they have been given. For instance, if a doctor is promoted to surgeon, it is a result of his studying for it. Therefore, employers should consider academic papers. In conclusion, although some members believe that only long-stayed employees should get a chance for high promotion as a result of knowing the protocols, l argue that short-stayed staff should also be given a higher position due to their academic papers.