The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

As technology has embraced us in every field of the world in terms of making our lives easier, many people hold the view that the crime ratio can be diminished with the help of the latest technology. I strongly believe that we can take many definite advantages of high-tech devices to reduce this situation. To begin with, it is generally acknowledged that there is an increasing focus on technological appliances over recent years in order to identify and deter criminals easily. What I mean is that when offenders are about to commit a crime, they might be highly probably monitored by some computational apparatuses as these devices are on almost every corner of the street in the modern world. Thus, criminals can be convicted to apply harsh punishments or appeal to other practical ways before allowing them to perpetrate any illegal action. In addition, recent studies showed that by adding more computerized machines in any particular area or place, there were fewer guards at risk and fewer unlawful acts due to the reason that criminals were aware that they were being monitored. Apart from the feasible benefits expressed above, I also should make a point that lawbreakers might be found in advance without much effort using GPS compared to the past. Therefore, it can be a better approach to these offensive acts in order to reintegrate culprits into society by following their behaviours. What I want to say is that they may not take an alternative way to commit crimes since they do not have an opportunity to engage in illegitimate actions and refrain from prison. Finally, no one can also infringe on the right of any human being because of the improvement of the robotic machines which can play a stalker role to find them. In conclusion, I entirely support this view that the advancement of technology might be a better way to prevent any potential trouble and facilitate our life with regard to these harmful activities.