Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge . To what extent is this a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays, crime rates have increased significantly. while some citizens think that fixed discipline is better to apply than unfixed sanction. This essay will present two positive sides and two negative aspects of fixed torture. No one can deny that fixed beating laws help legal researchers to study criminal penalties. By doing this, the research will determine whether the abuse is fair for every criminal. A recent study conducted at Reading University revealed that 10% of the current imprisonment period was not enough to correct lawbreakers. Furthermore, although judges are carefully selected to follow the rules, sometimes, they become emotionally involved with the crime. Therefore, fixed sanction prevents judicial authority to punish the committers according to their mental status. on the other hand, there are some drawbacks to fixed retribution. If we apply fixed abuse some negative behaviours might not change for certain groups of people. To illustrate, a wealthy person does not care for a speeding ticket if it is limited to a certain amount of money resulting in a useless beating. Moreover, some criminal activities might be committed with bad intentions. Fixed retribution will not allow the judge to give more sentences for awful motivation. For example, the penalty code states that the stealer suffering is three years in prison, what if the stealer is a rich person. To sum up, even though fixed beating has some benefits such as helping the legal field to study and limiting judges' power in courts, there are also some drawbacks like unchanged criminal behaviours and getting away with minor beating with bad intentions.