fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet

Fast food is increasingly becoming widespread around the world and is commonly included in our daily diet these days. Some believe that the consumption of this type has a detrimental effect on our health and disrupts lifestyles. This essay will discuss whether this type of diet is disadvantageous. The popularity of fast food in our everyday lives can be explained by various factors. Firstly, people in today`s modern societies tend to work overtime to meet their family needs and personal desires, which means that they do not have enough time for cooking at home. This pursuit for a better life is forcing many people to search for quick alternatives such as fast food which seems of great help when people focus on work performance and avoiding external distractors. Secondly, the fast food industry has managed to produce a wide range of options at reasonable prices. The combination of these two features can easily be appealing to consumers who want some novelties in their repetitive routine and consequently enjoy cost savings. However, fast food consumption cannot be favourable in the long run because of some negative consequences. In my,opinion regular inclusion of fast food in our daily intake can cause various health issues and have undesirable effects on our way of living. Thanks to developments in medicine it is now obvious that there is a causal link between eating fast food and obesity. Fast food consumers put on excessive weight because this kind of diet contains additives, saturated fats and sugar in large amounts. Worryingly, in terms of this poor nutritional value, fast food may lead to serious health conditions such as high blood pressure and diabetes, eventually giving rise to heart attacks. Moreover, this phenomenon is not without effects on our lifestyle. People regularly consuming fast food may adopt an addiction and develop a reluctance to cook at home, which might become integrated into their behaviour. The result would be laziness and unwillingness to cook. In conclusion, there are plausible reasons why fast food is gaining great prevalence in our everyday lives. Some may argue that this trend brings benefits. Admittedly, this is true for those living in urban areas where every second is carefully spent on making a living, but I would argue negative implications of this are overwhelming. Therefore, I completely agree that fast food has harmful effects on people `s lives.