Countries should not replace their traditional culture with modern culture . To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is considered that modern practice should not take over the place of traditional culture in the countries. I completely agree with this opinion and think that countries should not replace their traditional practice with modern ones. First of all, I believe that traditional culture is holding the values of a country. These values have become the identity of that place for years that does not only belong to the land, but also to the society who gave their time, blood, and spirit to the country. Besides, traditional culture has an important role in creating balance and peace between humans, the environment, and life. For example, during the silent day in Bali, the community are asked to turn off their electricity and stop their daily activities—there is no transportation at all. The Balinese will gather and walk to Pura to pray and meditate. This way of praying is not only affected people's behaviour during the day but also has been the culture of Bali itself. This way of celebrating silent days has been known all over the world and became part of the traditional culture in Bali. That is one of the reasons affecting the importance of traditional culture towards nation and land. Secondly, traditional culture can be paired together with modern perception. The alternative option is not removing the way of practising at all, but creating a red thread for both traditional and modern especially for the young generations. For the next generation, it is difficult to keep up with the old style because their everyday life is filled with fast information about this and that. Unfortunately, the curiosity to find more information to preserve the culture is almost nothing. Modernism has changed their perspective towards people and social life. For example, a student in junior high school is quite familiar with Korean culture than Indonesian. This situation let Korean culture to be fit into Indonesian culture. Most of the young people do not know their own traditional language, but they can speak the basic Korean language. Thus, this change should be tackled before the youth dive into the deep level of modern culture. To conclude, I strongly believe that traditional culture should be preserved and has contributed to shaping our values and behaviour towards life. Both cultures always can be walked together in our daily activities, but could not be separated.