Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or it is the responsibility of government of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In this contemporary world, many 3rd world countries are poor and a majority of citizens do not have access to basic necessities. Thus,I believe such problems should be solved by the government of that relevant country without seeking assistance from wealthy countries. Thus, this essay will elaborate on the reasons for my belief. First, many individuals believe it is the responsibility of wealthy nations to look after poorer countries by providing education and food.But, by this third -world countries become dependent on wealthy nations which is not sustainable in the long run. Therefore, government officials of poorer countries must ask themselves "how did the country fall behind compared to the rest of the world?and provide solutions to present problems". Hence, the government authorities food and other facilities to poor families which will increase their lifespan.For an instance, a recent article stated that government officials in Sri Lanka went to rural areas to provide food to starving children and this reduced the number of times children got sick. Further, the government should invest in the education sector to make the country successful in the long run. For example, recent research shows that new schools that were built in rural areas by government officials in India led to an increase in the labour force within 10 years. Consequently, an educated workforce will be able to solve all the problems at hand and help the country to be at an advantage in the future. In conclusion, it is aptly clear from the aforementioned information that it is the responsibility of the government of poorer nations to provide basic necessities such as food to low-income families as this will increase their living standard and provide education so that young children will be moulded into highly intelligent citizens who will have innovative ideas to develop the country further.