Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is often argued that there are some children who are spending thier time on their smartphones everyday. In my opinion,the growth of smartphone usage time for children has more harmful effects than its benefits. First of all, children who spend their whole time on their smartphones are likely to lack of social bonding in real life. If they are stick to their phones for a long time, they are unlikely to meet and hang out with their friends at play grounds or in central parks. Also, they would feel more comfortable and pleasure when they are with their friends on the internet rather than friends in real life. If these bad situations are continued, they will be likely to lose bonding with their family and friends. For example, many kids who appeared on TV shows because of their social ability issues had common in being addicted to their phones and not being willing to meet their friends from their schools. That's why I believe that children's being stick to their schools has more disadvantages. Second, children who are addicted to their phones have a little ability of creativity and studying. When they are on phones, they are unlikely to think and have ideas of something since they just watch videos that are made by other people or play games which can be pretty violate for immature kids. As a result, thier brains stop thinking deeply and become hardened. It leads to big damage when it comes to their grades in their school. For instance, there are several studies that students who are used to spen their every time on thier phones have gotten more fails than students who aren't. Thus it can't be denied that spending much time on thier devices bring unfavorable situations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that increasing number of children who are addicted to their phones is a very risky trend because they are more and more lacking social bonding in their life, and they are becoming reverse people of geniuses.