Many offices authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right of course. Give reason for your opinion.

In recent decades, there have been new legislations against smoking indoors and in public places in Korea. The authorities want to lower the smoking population in the country by increasing tax rates for cigarettes and reducing smoking areas. Some individuals insist that it restricts one's freedom. Hence, the government can' t intervene the owners of the private properties should decide whether people can smoke in their places or not. In addition, they also assert that public smoking shouldn' t be outlawed, saying there aren' t enough smoking booths in South Korea now. They say that it's unavoidable not to smoke in public areas unless the authorities install more places to smoke legally. However, the opposite side says that there are limitations to the freedom of humans. People cannot argue with one's freedom when they're violating other people's freedom. People who don' t smoke also have a right not to be exposed to smoking. When comparing the two sides, in my opinion, the right of the people who don' t smoke those outweighs. Also, from a public health perspective, it's more desirable for society's long-term public health. There is no doubt that smoking is harmful not only to smokers but also to the people around them. Most smokers in Korea don' t smoke inside their own houses and smoke outdoors instead because of health issues especially when they have kids. Having two different kinds of standards for the public and the family is selfishness and it cannot be justified. Therefore, I believe that the authorities and societies should impose restrictions in all indoor areas and in public