Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space. Others argue they should spend the money for poor people. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

it's often considered that government must devote funds to space exploration. whereas, some people argue that the federal authorities should spend money in order to tackle poverty. although it is important to dedicate resources to exploring the galaxy, I believe that government has to pay attention to supporting poor citizens. on one hand, one of the aims of exploring space is to find out whether is it possible to find other planets to live on or not. it is forecasted that the earth might not be liveable in about a decade as a result of an environmental catastrophe on a global scale which is caused by toxic waste, air pollution, carbon footprint and climate crises such as changing water patterns and temperature soar. Therefore it sounds vital to look for other habitats in the cosmos. for instance, NASA has sent curiosity rover to mars to search for water supplies on this planet. on the other hand, it is one of the key responsibilities of the government to introduce regulations to improve welfare in society. one of the paramount steps to reach this goal is to target poverty by offering money, shelter and health support to poor households. Additionally it is ethical to help low-income families in order to protect them from suffering from hunger, illness, lack of education or being homeless. in conclusion, launching spacecraft and voyagers or investing on space exploration can be important. however, I would say that authorities should consider fighting with poverty as a target and spend money on that.