To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

The discussion of the food supply has become the most crucial topic to be spoken about as growing people around the world.There are some people who think that eating the insects will meet the needs of their dietic dependency,on the other,hand there is a crowd who supports that edible insects are having some negative impacts on health as well have difficulty in cultivating them. In my,opinion having meat products are individual's choices to make as there are many cases where we get high-protein food from meat commodities. However, will discuss the benefits and the negative effects in our further discussion. Firstly talking about the advantages of eating insects, that is we get a large amount of protein required from them,there is a talk that the taste of non-vegetarian food will be better compared to the vegetarian dishes. In addition to this, for many cultures around the world, it has been a treat on special days such as parties,festivals and gestures of hospitality to the guests. And it has become one of the most important items to be involved in our daily diet,as suggested by many dieticians. There are many disadvantages when it comes to seeing the percentage of countries showing the willingness to edible insects,ergo it requires a large supply to fulfil the needs globally, as a result, we end up slotting many animals, and it will be vicious as the days or years pass. If the unwillingness percentage is not increased then we might land in such a situation that some of the animals get extinct.Over and above all this there is a difficulty in harvesting the insects as it requires huge healthy precautions to be taken. For example, taking a chicken, we all know or heard about bird flu which affected the chickens on the farm and wild resulting in the infections being passed to humans who consume it. Overall in my opinion that the consumption of meat is related to the individual's choice but the government should take the mesentery needs in Hygenic cultivation and promote vegetarian health benefits in order to reduce the human mentality against the willingness to eat meat.And camps should be conducted in schools and colleges about eating healthy diet involving non-insect foods.