Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and human experience whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The subjects of which a student should be taught in school is always a debatable topic, therefore it is argued that subjects like music should be removed from the syllabus and give space for more useful subjects. It is my belief that the advantages of keep music as a mandatory subject in school outweigh the disadvantages and music as a subject must be a priority among the syllabus. Music is usually fall under the artistic area, this means that people tend to underestimate the impact of this topic, moreover, now people wrongly believe that the system education can omit this critical area, but the importance of music and artistic subjects in general cannot be diminished, mainly because they allow creativity to flourish and imagination to develop. Undoubtedly, there are compelling arguments against music as a subject in school. Nevertheless, from my experience and to give an example, I was taught to play the guitar since I was 10 years old and this helped me to develop more ways to interact and to see the world from a different perspective of view, allowing me to think outside the box and often escape from reality through this method. To sum up, although the role of critical and objective subjects such as mathematics and science are critical for a child development, arts is as important as a rationally-based education, thus, music must continue as an important part of a child development and offer a creative thinking among kids.