Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Many societies around the world believes that the formal examinations are the best way to know a student's performance and ability to their studies. But they speaks that the continual assesment such as coursework and homeworks is not a perfect way to replace it. In my opinion, continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to evaluate a students. Teachers and parents around us beliebes that the formal examinations like an mid-term exam and final exam is only way to know student's ability to their life work. But some insists that it is not only way to assess a student's performance. For example, most of an old teacher agree with formal examination are the only way to assess a student's ablity so that they hold a exam to evaluate their children and young teacher believes that it is not only way to evaluate them. But there is an advanced way to assess a performace these days. In Korea, there is a course named "evaluating each others ". Each peers in a classroom can evaluate each others. They can classify each other with a predicted score, A, B, C and D. After scoring classmates, explaing explains explain about reason is necessary. Teachers will make a final decision to scoring students after "evaluating each others " are finished. In conclusion, classifying a student's ability with formal examinations is not a perfect way to assess a student's performance, and continual assessment such as coursework, projects and homework cannot replace it. The best way to assess each student's performace is using the "evaluating each others ". Each classmates can motivate themselves by evaluating each others.