with the increasing damand for energy such as oil and gas, people start looking for new sources in remote and Untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The demand for petroleum and natural gas is increasing, and people are looking for new sources in rural and undeveloped areas. However, this can cause devastating environmental and health issues. On the one hand, exploring new locations, whether on land or at sea, can provide benefits such as meeting energy demand and maintaining a stable fuel price over time.The fuel price has increased enormously in the past few decades due to the gap between supply and demand. If we find new sources, fuel prices can be reduced by increasing fuel production. In addition, while searching for a new land, other precious metals can be explored, such as gold, diamonds, and carbon. These materials can be used to increase global production. On the other hand, biodiversity can be depleted by searching for new land, particularly in unspoiled areas. Areas with unique biodiversity are destroyed right away because they cannot survive in unfavorable conditions created by humans. For instance, when they discover new areas, they build new roads through the forest region and other amenities. Furthermore, the population in this region may decline, and the environmental balance may become unstable. As a result, some species of flora and fauna may become extinct. Furthermore, in some untouched areas, unidentified diseases and poisonous substances may exist. For example, some countries have conducted research in polar regions and discovered a new type of bacteria that may cause serious harm to humans. therefore, I believe these mishaps harm both plants and humans.  To summarize, finding new locations can lead to decreased energy supply as well as new locations for valuable resources; however, this phenomenon can cause biodiversity degradation and may be exploited for dangerous bacteria, viruses, and substances; thus, I believe the disadvantages outweigh any potential benefits.