Money cannot buy you happiness. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a really common idea in today's society, that people don' t need to have money to be happy. I believe that money plays a crucial factor in a person's life and that their happiness is totally associated with them. In the modern world, advancements in technology have made life easier for humans. Someone who affords to have a car, own a house and have technological gadgets to help him do as little as possible, is way happier and without anxiety than someone who doesn' t have even half of these. To underpin the previous argument, the following example can be provided. An adult, who is paying for his house, doesn' t have a car and can' t afford to have any fancy electronic gadget, will feel marginalised and incapable even if he is healthy and have by his side the persons he loves. Hence, money gives status and making possible to have everything you can dream of. Money can also be used for good reasons. From the smallest thing, like a present to someone you love, to the biggest one, like a donation to an organisation or adoption of a child, can truly fill you emotionally with happiness. Without money, you can' t help anyone and you just watch them without having anything to do. For instance, someone who really loves children would really feel full of joy if he affords to fund an organisation about children with disabilities and make their wishes come true. Thus, I reckon that if money is used for good reasons, it can change not only your life but also others' life too. In conclusion, i believe that money can buy happiness if you utilise them properly. When it's about making your life become easier or making the lives of other people better, then in my opinion money matters and without them nothing would be the same.