some people think university education should prepare student for employment. Other people think the university has other functions. Discuss both views and what do you think the function of the university.

In this modern era, education plays a vital role in society which enlightens student careers. Thus, more students are interested in further education. However, some people harbour a belief that a university education enables students to prepare for employment, while other folks oppose this notion. Both views will be discussed and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious side. First of all, companies are giving priority to graduated students rather than non-graduates in terms of job recruitment. Another positive outlook in this regard is to acquire depth knowledge about the subject. For instance, in order to become a doctor, a student needs to gain knowledge through practical skills in the medical field. As per the latest report from a news article, more than 66% of non-graduate students are unemployed. Hence, it's apparent why many people enrol for higher education. What is known as half full for some may appear as empty half for other, so people, in general, tends to distinguish that enrolling in university studies, aids to improve interpersonal communication skills. Furthermore, students can compete with others by involving in other activities to participate in the competitions, and can get more knowledge from the teachers. Besides, the university education allowance time to get more knowledge about financial management, leadership skill and many more. To probe more deeply, in case, students want to be entrepreneurs, need to understand financial literacy.Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting the pursuit of higher education, completely fulfilling the students to be successful people to face society.