Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Due to digitalization, people tend to spend most of their time on devices, especially youngsters. In my preceptive, I strongly agree with this advance because it has more merits than demerits. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and illustrate my point of view. At the present time, young citizens get their learning on devices. For example, some schools are based on online platforms to attend lectures §and do their assignments, as a result, their time on digital screens has increased. In addition, on the entertainment side, children enjoy playing online games, especially multiplayer games such as Fortnite, Pubg, and Minecraft where they can play and talk with their friends at the same time. However, I believe it has various advantages for youngsters' mental health. For instance, it can enhance their social skills through social media, to demonstrate, not only do they get the chance to communicate with their friends and relatives, but also they can have a range of online friends from different countries. Moreover, technology devices can provide a wide range of information, which has resulted in their knowledge because they can get it more easily and there are a lot of beneficial programs that match their interest like products and documentaries. In conclusion, since the world's reliance on technology has increased children's participation in their devices more often to study or enjoy their time. In my opinion, I think it is a good thing because they can learn more and improve their abilities in commuting with others