Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Elder people has allowed to work by many countries in any age. While there are negative consequences of this notion, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages as it is good for old ones mental health. On the one hand, the main benefits of old people work at any age is that they are more likely to be mentally healthier at jobs instead of staying at home all without doing anything productive. In other words, they might feel isolated at homes but in workplace when they interact with other employees which no doubt keep them away fromthe lonliness. For instance, nowdadys due to busy worklife work-life young individuals are devoting less time with old ones which leads to affect their mental health somehow. Thus, if elder citizens indulge themselves in work, they not only feel happy and satisfied but also they can contribute to the society in such an old age by earning money and pay taxes. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the processing ability of elderly individuals have been declined with time and also they losses the ability to think innovative. To elaborate, with the advancement of technology, they might be learn new techniques and new systems to operate but sometime they can not process all of these due to week memory and their speed of learning tend to become slow. As a result, it hinder the company's growth and performance. In conclusion, although there are various negative aspects of not limit the age for work such as the processing ability which is steadly steady decline with time and less adaptance adapting of new technologies, but the merits outweigh the disadvantages due to the mental happiness which old ones getting from job and their contribution to the society if government allows them to work at any age.