The rise in crime rate in many countries what are the solutions

Nowadays, illegal activities have been rising around the world. The reason behind this is a lack of training and also economic difficulties on a global scale. To tackle increasing crime rates both parents and governments should take responsibility. To begin with, a good education system makes people skilful and wise for the competitive labour market. Once they improve themselves by going to schools or universities, it is likely to land a good job which may reduce a rise in the crime rate. To make it clear, educated citizens can behave more ethically and become independent economically. Therefore, they will be able to fit into society without committing any crime. Moreover, due to the economic crisis, citizens have a fear of losing life standards which pushes them to take action in illegal activities such as theft, robbery or fraud. Government authorities should develop the educational system by funding universities for research and giving priority to STEM(science, technology, engineering and mathematics.) If students follow a good education, crime rates will also decline in the long term. Parenthood plays a vital role to raise a good generation for a country. In other words, before school, children rely on parents to provide them with care, support, guidance and a good lifestyle. Children who have healthy relationships with their parents are more likely to develop positive relationships with other people around them. They can establish secure bonds and friendships with peers by avoiding crime in the future. To conclude, economic difficulties and lack of a good education system may people intended to commit a crime, however, it can be overcome by parents and government authorities.