Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the utilization of social media has been alarming, and it affects negatively both people and society. I completely disagree with this phenomenon and the following essay will justify it. Social networking websites harm the community for many people although they offer a wide range of benefits too. People can easily connect with others through distinct social media platforms who are living far apart from each other, and who do not have enough time to meet in person in this fast-paced life. For instance, Facebook is a world-famous social networking service where people have been joining with their close ones online and sharing their day-to-day life activities with them by posting photos, wishing for birthdays, sending funny videos, etc. Therefore, the Facebook app not only feel them connected but also encourages them to build strong bonds. Furthermore, if we are not connected with family members, friends and relatives on social media apps, we will likely miss important updates that they shared, as the aforementioned people have a limited time to call everyone personally and ask them what is going on in their life. To cite an example, I usually check my Instagram account daily and can easily obtain updates about my peers, which they exactly want to let others know, and that’s how we can connect on social media, know about each other, and build a solid community. In conclusion, social media is a platform, where people can assimilate with their dear ones and exchange updates of their life with whomever they want without any time restrictions, and I personally believe together they develop a great community over the internet which is the future of the coming generation.