In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Family is considered the first and foremost component of every human. In the past, there was a structure in the family where each one had roles and responsibilities but with globalization and people becoming more independent there are vast changes occurred in a family. However, these changes are some sort of positive and negative because if not these changes people cannot live a family life. The following essay will elaborate further on the aforementioned point with examples. At the beginning of the human evaluation father or men was working and feeding the whole family and females were taking care of children and providing proper nutrition for the family. However, today this system has completely turned upside down because both of the parents work day and night and there is no role to define between males and females. Thus, this structure has changed due to the economic changes and high demand between the family members. As an example, instead of mothers taking care of the family nowadays nannies do this job and at a very young age children are enrolled in daycare centres. Moreover, before the changes occurred in family roles children were raised under parents or grandparents until they are married or ready to move away but this has completely changed hence, children move out from their house after 18 years or they start to work in convenience stores to earn for themselves. On the contrary, the alterations that have occurred to the household role have positive and negative. Firstly, as the economy is changing and the prices of food and other subsidies are increasing one member of the family cannot feed 4 or 5 members therefore, either both members or elders should work to earn. Secondly, adolescents have more demands with their needs such as technological equipment, clothes, fashion, etc, to compete with the new trends it is true that today children work in stores because the majority of the parents cannot afford the prices of 2 or three children. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of changing family roles is that the bond between the members is split out and they do not have time for each other. In conclusion, family duties and responsibilities have changed due to the trends and economic changes in the world and this brings advantages such as overcoming family burdens. Moreover, the negatives can be the close bond is damaged.