MANY DEVELOPING COUNTRIES PLACE A LOT OF IMPORTANCE ON TOURISM WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

Numerous evolving nations consider contributing on the tourist industry. As this is one of the most important factors for their growth. In my,opinion it is a pragmatic enlargement for any country. This essay will further elaborate the points supporting my opinion. The foremost benefit of this sector is it provides employment. The local artist and vendors who do not get the opportunity to showcase their talents to the world get their livelihoods by selling popular items to the sightseers. Not only they are globalizing their culture but also, they are contributing to the development of the GDP of the country. To illustrate an example, patola work in Patan Gujarat is having a worldwide recognition for its unique handwoven sarees. Many tourists around the world purchase these sarees from the workers for lakhs of rupees. Another factor which helps the country to grow because of this sector is the enhancement of social gatherings. As more people around the world visit not only to rejuvenate themselves but also to learn about the traditions and culture which enhances the history of any nation. Moreover, it helps them to bond with people and respect towards them in society increases. New technological advancement promotes the beauty of any city extravagantly,, furthermore this is one more factor to bolster my opinion. Any new development in the nation which are innovative as well as artistic attracts the eyes towards the monument. To cite an example in Dubai there are numerous buildings which are not only technologically advanced but are innovative in their structure, recently a new feather in their cap is called as "Museum of the Future" because of this building the income generated through tourism has increased upto 2 times. Apart from this our future generation will get benefit from the income generated through this industry if this money will be used for the betterment of the education and the health sector. This will creates an eminent amount of opportunities for them so they can live in a better place. In conclusion, one should let the tourist sector grow and flourish and be the contributing factor as it is very important for preserving not only our present but also one's future.