Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some are of the opinion that acceptance is an important aspect in life to deal with unfavourable conditions, others including myself believe it is better to make an effort to improve the situation. It is often argued that we should not be in denial when we face the worse situations. In other words, life is all about ups and downs and one should not be in denial if one experiences problems financially or in their job. It is also believed that keeping calm until the situations get better, can help people to overcome anxiety and depression. Sometimes people are vulnerable to making wrong decisions in critical conditions, therefore a better way to manage these problems is to accept and act wisely. However, some people including myself believe, it is always better to act early and try hard to make the situation better. Although acceptance plays an important role in dealing with these circumstances, one should always put the effort to come out of it. If individuals do not act, these bad situations can become a norm for them and they can not progress in their lives. For instance, the founder of Apple Inc, Steve Jobs was sacked from his own company when the company suffered a huge loss in the 90s. Instead of giving up on everything, Steve Jobs worked hard not only to own the company back but also to become one of the richest people in the world. In conclusion, while there are varying opinions about dealing with undesirable conditions in life, I firmly believe that it is better to try hard and improve these conditions so that people can have a better life.