Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

Maintaining a healthy work -life balance has been a problem for many people around the world but only a few people are able to overcome it. The problems can be identified in a few areas and there are possible solutions to mitigate the issues. With the competitive environment at workplaces, many people have to perform well to achieve their targets. This will lead to overtime work and unhealthy lifestyles. However, though many modern organizations try to address the issue of the mental and physical well-being of employees to increase productivity the results seem to be unsuccessful. Furthermore, many employees have to commute long hours to reach their offices where they have limited time to spend with their family members. For an instance, some employers give incentives to participate in mental and physical well-being programs, but the workers may not get the benefit if they have to travel long hours to reach their offices. On the other hand, work -life balance can be created by initiating many solutions such as allowing the staff to work from home, creating a better assessment system to monitor their progress and developing infrastructure facilities for a faster and safe commutes. Furthermore, Better work assessment criteria allow the staff to perform better without worrying about their salary increment and promotions. Allowing employees to work from enhances their productivity and health condition while allocating time to engage with their family members. Furthermore, it improves the mobility of people where they can work at any location they prefer. In addition, if they have better transportation facilities people can travel in a safe and comfortable way. In conclusion, there are many reasons which affect the work -life balance. However, the government and employers can take action to improve the balance by initiating different concepts which will consequently develop the economic and financial situation.